How do I put this Gently?

How do I sell myself to grad schools when I don’t even believe in myself?

Man I need to get my ducks in a row. Things are all out of wack. Mentally, physically, emotionally, socially and everything in between.

On a side note, I’m really losing faith in people. I completely worked on a group project BY MYSELF because no one did anything. & then one girl edited it last minute after I bitched everyone out via email (I stayed up till 4:00 in the fucking morning to finish this shit- research and 5 pages).

& she has the balls to say she did it too. Now I don’t know whether to concede or not. I was pissed as fuck about the whole thing, and she did edit a little bit and changed the source formatting- but honestly I wrote the damn thing, looked up the sources, INCLUDED the sources, edited it, and whatever whatever. She just changed the format and edited a tiny bit. Being a good team member, I don’t know whether I should take the credit. It is 100% my work, but I feel bad not giving her any credit… but she doesn’t deserve the amount she’s taking either.

What an unnecessary dilemma. I feel guilty not including her but it’s my fucking work. whatever. I shouldn’t have to feel this bad, I did the damn thing.

And I did great on it too- got one the the highest grades (That is two times in that class now, bitch deal with it). The other slackers of the group are earning my grades too, so they fucking better be thankful.

ugh.

On a side note, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL outside. The trees are blooming, flowers are out, it’s perfect temperature.

Nature and all it’s wonders- I love it.

About lionking

Ranting about the ups and mostly downs of my life. If you like pessimism and the occasional drunken adventure this is the place for you. I'll try to be more open/clear about my (sometimes nonexistant) dating life. let's see how this goes. Also, this is for sure adult content, so there's your warning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

